American Football AssociationAmerican Football Association
The American Football Association (AFA) recently clarified ways individuals can have their names placed on the AFA Hall of Fame nominating ballot - in consideration for induction as a member of the "AFA Minor League Football Hall of Fame". This year's 2021 AFA Hall of Fame Inductions will take place September 30th - October 1st at the same venue as previous years, the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, OH. Normally this event is held in the June timeframe but was postponed in 2020 due to COVID. 
Nomination forms and membership cards are now going out to all active alumni and member teams. The names of all current active alumni are listed at AFA Alumni.
Those profiles meeting the criteria for consideration per our prerequistes will be forwarded to the nominating committee. From there, the nominating committee will send their suggestions to the Hall of Fame selection committee who will in turn name those who will be enshrined as the 2020/2021 hall of fame class. If you have previously submitted nominations, we ask that you resubmit for 2021 when you receive your nomination form.
Each year, for the past 40 years, the American Football Association has selected a number of deserving individuals who have dedicated a good portion of their football careers to the minor league level of the game. Over the past four decades the AFA has enshrined exactly 799 minor league football legends into 11 different categories - players (487), coaches (111), executives (89), officials (34), pioneers (25), media/historians (23), equip/trainers (13), youth football (6), international (6), women's football (4) and even one (1) super fan.
We noticed that some of your emails are either blocked, on vacation, non existent, or spam. Not to worry, you will also receive copy via USPS!
Stay tuned for more updates regarding event timelines regarding submittal of nominations, sponsor ads, event registration, etc. Please forward this message to your friends/colleagues. To become an active alumni, please click box below:
Powered by Phoenix Internet Services