American Football AssociationAmerican Football Association


The American Football Association is proud to announce that the East Coast Football League (ECFL) recently renewed their 2021 membership for all 28 of their teams to take advantage of AFA services. AFA membership provides access to general liability, accident and medical insurance, marketing and social campaign tools, fundraising resources, pricing discounts, national media publicity, digital signage and business counseling.

The East Coast Football League is a group of football teams located primarily in Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire and Rhode Island. The teams are united in promoting a positive self image to the public by raising funds for charity through spirited competition. The players, coaches, and staff members of each of the teams don't play for money, but for the love of the game and the desire to help raise money for the various charities in the communities that they serve.

Since it’s humble beginnings, the ECFL has become the largest, most successful and competitive semi-pro/minor football league in the United States. It now consists of over 2000 players and 28 teams with teams in five New England states.
The East Coast Football League consists of the following teams:

New England Flyers
Connecticut Phantom
Connecticut Mustangs
Hartford Rebels
Silver City Wolves
Green Valley Blackhawks
Connecticut Venom
Connecticut Brawlers
Northeast Bulls
Connecticut Fire
Connecticut Thundercats
Connecticut Panthers
Brockton Bucs
Taunton Gladiators
Middleboro Cobras
Millcity Eagles
Troy City Titians
Golden Badgers
Haverhill Hitmen
Greater Boston Stallions
Mashfield Hurricanes
Southern New England Admirals
Boston Bandits
Marlboro Shamrocks
Southern Maine Raging Bulls
Granite State Destroyers
Rhode Island Cowboys
Rhode Island Ravens
About the East Coast Football League: The ECFL is for men eighteen years of age and older and operates under NCAA rules with certain modified rules to further enhance play. The ECFL consists of two divisions. Each team consists of 65 player rosters. Games are played throughout Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Connecticut and Maine during the months of June through October. All ECFL games will be worked by five game officials and will be played in the presence of a certified EMT or certified Trainer. All teams in the ECFL also carry general liability insurance which is included in their league fees.
Teams or players interested in joining the East Coast Football League can contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or Jim Harmon (603) 703-9206
Powered by Phoenix Internet Services